Testimonials

"Steve and his band were absolutely amazing and the whole package. He managed to provide a six-piece band (including horns) that fit into our our narrow budget and which had the sound and excitement of a group much larger. He was happy to travel to us in Philadelphia and called every so often to check in and get our preferences. Out of all the compliments I received on our reception, Steve was the most praised. Everyone loved them! Our wedding had a Frank Sinatra/1950s vibe which Steve executed perfectly. He performed amazing swing music during the cocktail hour and dinner and took it up a notch to current, top-40 music afterwards, so everyone could get up and dance. I could not recommend any vendor more highly! They dressed appropriately and were all fun to work with. Steve is the sweetest guy, and he and his band are amazing!"

-Victoria, Bride (Wedding 10/29/17)

"My now husband Tom and I decided in May to get married in September so Tom's role was to find a band and quick! He was researching on line and came across Steve and the Uptown Seven. Steve was performing a solo at 800 Maple the following week, so we went to hear him and he was outstanding. One of the songs he sang - So Much Better - which he wrote, was absolutely beautiful and we decided then and there it would be our first dance song. We introduced ourselves during his break and truly, from the moment we met him, we knew we'd struck band gold so to speak. Steve incorporated the songs which have significant meaning to us and blended them seamlessly and beautifully throughout our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The songs enhanced and enriched the mood we wanted to achieve perfectly. Two hi-lights were Tom's son singing Fly Me To The Moon with the band which Steve graciously accommodated. In addition, he met Tom prior to practice together as Tom wanted to surprise me by singing I'll Be by Edwin McCain at our reception...and what a beautiful surprise it was! There was not a dry eye in the house. The dance floor was packed for every single song and everyone raved about the band and said they hadn't danced that much in years. We couldn't agree more - next to marrying, it was the best decision we made."

Carolyn Bello, Bride (Wedding 9/9/17)

"We heard about Steve and Uptown Seven from a friend of ours who is plugged into the music scene in Buffalo and they did not disappoint. Honestly, this was the best wedding band I've ever seen, and that isn't just my opinion as we heard that from many of the guests at our wedding. We asked Steve to learn some songs especially for us and they did so and absolutely nailed them. Going into our wedding there were a few things we were concerned about with music being one of them - it can make or break a wedding! But once they started all our fears fell away and we could not have been more thrilled with Steve and his band. They are absolutely amazing and you will be so thankful you booked them. They even came with a DJ to keep the party going while the band took a break, so the music was non-stop for over three hours. 5 out of 5 no doubt about it and they honestly blew us away. I could not recommend them highly enough, they were amazing. Thank you Steve and Uptown Seven!!!!"

-Alex, Groom (Wedding 9/3/17)

"We can’t say enough good things about Steve and the Uptown Seven! Additionally, we're not alone in our praise, because many of the guests at our wedding felt the same way. I have always liked the idea of a band/DJ combination at weddings and was happy to find a vendor that did both. Although, I am originally from Buffalo, I currently live elsewhere and was a little nervous about booking different vendors for our Buffalo wedding without meeting them in person. However, Steve is fantastic to work with and we were able to do all of the planning over phone and through email. His responses were also timely and professional. His singing and band’s performance were excellent. They were able to incorporate our first dance into a performance/recording hybrid which was just what we were looking for. Steve also acted as the MC for the night, which was extremely helpful since our wedding was a bit atypical. All the stars for Steve and the Uptown Seven!"

Sarah, Bride (wedding 8/12/17)

"Steve Balesteri and the Uptown Seven are hands down the best band in Buffalo! All of our wedding guests would agree because they were dancing from the first song up until the very last song. I first met Steve when he was playing a solo acoustic show at a Buffalo Bison's happy hour. I immediately knew I wanted him to play at my wedding. When I reached out to Steve he was very responsive to all of my questions and extremely accommodating when we needed to schedule a time to meet. Leading up to the wedding we were able to see Steve perform solo and with the band at multiple venues. There are very few days where Steve isn't performing. We can't thank Steve Balesteri and the Uptown Seven enough for making July 1, 2017 the best day of our lives!!!!"

Caitlin, Bride (Wedding 7/1/17)

"Steve was an absolute joy to work with!!! We wanted a big band, and got to choose all the instruments! We had violin, piano, and vocals at our church ceremony, a quartet for the cocktail hour, and a ten piece band with DJ for the reception. Steve was very open to my crazy requests and song list and even learned some songs for us. We had a pretty young crowd (20s-30s) at our wedding, and the dance floor was packed the entire time. The best part was that the band was very affordable and quick to respond. We loved every minute of it. Thanks for everything, Steve!!! We will definitely recommend you to everyone who wants a band for their wedding."
Natalie, Bride (Wedding 10/15/16)
"My husband and I have been listening to Steve and his band play for years, so really it wasn't a conversation when we had to pick out our wedding band. Steve is very responsive, lets you tell him what type of music you want and if you have any special requests. I think we had about 15 special requests, and they played them all!! Even if that meant learning a new song. They even sang our first dance, and I think they did a better job than the original. Our reception was at Shea's on the stage, and I think I got just as many compliments on the band as I did on the venue. Most of my pictures from the night are of everyone dancing, which I love. Steve and his band are very professional as well, not one worry the entire night. I would recommend going to listen to them, in a few different settings so you can really see that they are very versatile, and can mold to any setting. Our wedding was one our friends and family will be talking about for years to come, and I think that Steve and his band helped in that way. THANKS STEVE!!"
Courtney, Bride (Wedding 8/27/16)
"Steve and Uptown Seven added so much fun and flair to our wedding. The combination of live music and the DJ for breaks was the PERFECT balance. Steve also worked with us to MC our entire evening and take care of a lot of our absurd ideas and requests. He played our college football fight songs and put up with our endless requests and input.
 
Our wedding was truly special because of Steve and Uptown Seven. I can't say enough about how fun and accommodating they are. They are a must book!"
Kelsey, Bride (Wedding 8/6/16)
"My wife and I wholeheartedly recommend Steve and his band for your wedding or function. He played at our wedding reception and was a pleasure to work with. From our initial inquiry with him regarding his availability through the conclusion of our reception, he was professional and highly responsive, and was willing (and did) learn specific songs to play. Our guests raved about the quality of Steve and his band, and he kept all age groups dancing all night long. Steve and his band are the answer to your WNY band search."
Tim, Groom (Wedding 7/16/16)
"I cannot say enough great things about Steve and his band. From the first point of contact, up until after the event, Steve was extremely professional. The night of the event they were prompt, efficient in set-up and truly talented. Since it was a university event, I wasn't sure if guests would dance, but they wasted no time in heading to the dance floor. I will never hire another band or DJ again! Steve and his band are my go to from this point forward."
Jill Robins, University at Buffalo Associate Director, Donor Relations (Gala, 5/6/16)
"We had Steve perform at our wedding during the ceremony and cocktail hour. He is awesome! His performance was great, he was professional and worked with us to accommodate exactly what we envisioned for our special day. We also choose to have him perform his song "So Much Better" during our ceremony and then he surprised us and performed it for our first dance (which we had requested the DJ play, but Steve realized it as he was about to pack up and then started singing it!). It was so special and we love the song - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n1GanuGucqU. I would not hesitate to recommend Steve. He is extremely talented and it was a pleasure to work with him."
Rachael M, Bride (Wedding, 12/27/15)
"We had Steve perform at our ceremony and into the cocktail hour at our wedding. He performed numerous songs but we absolutely LOVED his original "So Much Better", and we were honored to have it as our wedding song and to actually have the person who created it actually sing it was amazing! He also learned a song that we both were hoping to have in the ceremony. Steve you have such an original voice and sound mixed with the creativity and love of music. I truly think in the coming years that you are going to explode on the mainstream music scene! Your voice and sound is nothing like the formula songs that they put together to sell albums in this day and age. Your best days are yet to come!!! If people are thinking of hiring Steve for anything, you will not be disappointed!"
Casey Myers, Groom (Wedding 12/27/15)
"I knew that Steve would be the perfect fit for our wedding after only minutes of watching him perform with his charismatic personality and love for music. We hired Steve to sing acoustic during our cocktail hour and boy he was a hit! He knows how to captivate the crowd he is singing to, old or young. He can play just about anything, from old classics, to anything new today! I had compliments coming for weeks after our wedding on how fabulous he was. He is professional, friendly, has great communication and most of all talented! I did not have one complaint in choosing him, the only question is- why haven't you booked him yet?!"
Michelle S, Bride (wedding 8/29/15)
"We absolutely recommend Steve and his band for your event/wedding! He was easy to work with, responded quickly, and had a great list of songs to choose from! We first had him preform at my work holiday party and we knew we wanted them for our wedding immediately. Steve came to our wedding venue to make sure the set up would be right months prior. I even had a surprise up my sleeve for my husband that he immediately said of course to! My future sister-n-law sang with Steve and the band for our first dance. They practiced prior and it was the PERFECT surprise for my hubbie and our guests! We had a great night of tunes and dancing! Steve Balesteri Music is great to work with and our guests loved our reception at the Burchfield Penny because of the art and tunes!"
Vicki, Bride (Wedding 8/7/15)
"Steve and his band were absolutely AMAZING!!! He kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night!! They are accommodating, great to work with, and great to listen to :). The guests at the wedding were also so impressed with him and his band!!! Everyone wanted his card so they could book Steve and the band for their next big event!!! I would recommend Steve and his band to anyone!! They do great work!!!!"
Colleen L, Bride (Wedding 6/20/15)
"Steve Balesteri & his band really turned our wedding into a great time that everyone has been talking about the past two weeks!! There were so many moments that our guests were saying "this band is awesome!! They sound better then the original artist"!! Our guests couldn't get off the dance floor because that's how good they were!! We saw them at our friends wedding and knew immediately we had to have them at our wedding too! they truly brought the wedding to a whole other level! Thanks for giving us such a memorable experience! Book this band you won't be disappointed! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!!"
Kelli W (Wedding 6/6/15)
"Steve and the other guys he had with him were great!  Very easy to work with regarding any requests or concerns that we had leading up to and the day of the wedding.  They really kept the party going!"
Debra Milligan, Bride (Wedding 1/9/15)
"Steve Balesteri was great. He was very prompt and professional. Everything we asked for, he accommodated. He provided the music for our ceremony, including the instrumental for a song our Maid of Honor sang. He also performed during cocktail hour and along with his band, he performed during the reception. He has a great voice. Do not hesitate to book."
Glenn Deverell, Groom (Wedding 11/15/14)
"Steve was very professional and prompt in getting back to me throughout the planning process. I knew from our very first conversation that I could count on him to get the crowd going! His music is both classic and current and I appreciated his willingness to learn new songs and ask for our input before the big day. Our guests had an absolute blast and thought the Band was amazing! I'm still getting compliments! Absolutely no regrets on choosing a band for our wedding, and working with Steve was probably one of the most seamless parts of the planning process."
Mary Ogedegbe, Bride (Wedding 8/10/13)
"I called Steve very last minute in hopes that he would be able to sing at cocktail hour at my wedding and potentially something for my service (which was held outside at park Country Club in Williamsville). He was very flexible and met my every request. I was less than helpful with what exactly I was looking for and he came up with ideas and fed off the little feedback I gave him. I mentioned that I had thought about doing a guitar for during the ceremony and he had someone in mind immediately. The day of our wedding was absolutely beautiful- I received so many compliments on BOTH the guitar and live singing Steve did during cocktail hour. I was thoroughly pleased and would recommend him and his band to everyone!"
Kristen Ortman-Maines, Bride (Wedding 5/26/13)
 
"Steve Balesteri was a hit at our 2nd Annual Paws for Love on 2/9/13 which was a benefit to raise money for Friends of the Buffalo Animal Shelter.  He received many compliments that night!"
Michelle Gould, Paws for Love Coordinator
"Steve was absolutely wonderful! We had him play for our cocktail hour between the ceremony and reception, and our guests raved about him. First off, he is an extremely talented musician and really added something special to our day. The morning after the wedding at brunch, so many of our guests said how much they loved him. Secondly, he was extremely easy to work with. We had a kind of crazy song request which he was happy to learn for us. If you're looking for live music on your wedding day, I would wholeheartedly recommended Steve. He was a dream!"
Erin Sall, Bride (Wedding, 1/20/13)
"The Steve Balesteri Band has become a great addition to the Buffalo Zoo's Polar Bites fundraiser.  Not only are they great musicians, they are seasoned professionals who know how to handle a large or small event and put event staff at ease."
Katie Jordan, Senior Events Coordinator, Buffalo Zoo